Hewitt

	Player	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	Score			Position	Lichess name	Phone #	
1	Neville Twitchell																		/			13	ChessLeveller	07773 388767
2	Adam Hirst				1			4					4					9	/	12	2	6	ARH23	07903 353832
3	Charles Willbe						2	5		4			4					15	/	20)	3	CharlesWillbe	07900 913237
4	Thomas Barnard		4				4	4			4		4					20	/	20)	1	TFBarnard	07731 759020
5	Darren Martin									2								2	/	4		9	Daz48	07800 579777
6	Rob Davies			2	1			3	4				1	4				15	/	28	3	3	SaffronRob	07910 571672
7	Robert Hitchings		1	5	1		6		1					4				18	/	32	2	2	Hitchiro	01279 466665
8	Nathan Wong						1	4										5	/	8		7	NathanWong	07795 032983
9	Michael Dunsire			1		2												3	/	8		8		
10	Adryan Mihai				1													1	/	4		11		
11	James Newby												1					1	/	4		11	janewby	07889672478
12	Perry Greenberg		1	1	1		4					4						11	/	20)	5	Damnnotagain	07985563799
13	Sebastian Blanco Olarte						1	1										2	/	8		9	sebblanco	07568332068
14																			/			13		
15																			/			13		
16																			/			13		

During the 2021/22 season, the Hewitt Cup will be run again as an internal club competition with a single league and an "all play all" format

Rate of play shall be 75min +5sec per move (or shorter by agreement ... but not less than 30min each)

Full length Hewitt games can be played OTB on clubnights

EXCEPT for Thursday nights and by mutual consent, Hewitt games can be played on-line at any time

Hewitt games will be ungraded

Normal rules of chess apply to the conduct of games; quick-play rules e.g. taking a king left in check, do **not** apply.

Results must be notified to me (Charles) as soon as possible by both players (if you want any points!)

Four points will be awarded for a win, two points for a draw, one for a loss ... easier than 1, 0.5 and 0.25!

At the end of the competition (results REPORTED to me by Friday 2nd September) the person with the most points winsthe Hewitt Cup

At the end of the competition the person with the next highest score (unless they have played more than twice for the first team) wins the Leyn Cup

Results 21-22.xlsx 02/09/2022